User login

Learn More - Associating Parts to PM Schedules

PM Parts



Overview


This feature lets you associate parts from your Parts file to your PM Schedules, giving you the ability to view the PM parts requirements when planning the work, as well as the option to automatically charge the Parts out on the PM work order when it is closed.


Adding a PM Part


Click the Add link on the PM Parts section. Click the 'folder' icon to the right of the Item field to access your parts list. Filter the list to locate the desired part and click the Select link to the left of the item on the list. The PM Parts screen will display with the part item. Enter the appropriate quantity that for the part that will be used.

Note: The quantity that you record here will be automatically charged to the Work Order in the Parts Charges section when the work order is closed. The part quantity will not be deducted from the on-hand value of the Part until the work order is closed.

Click the Save New Record link at the top of the form to save changes. Click the Go Back link to return to the PM Schedule. Continue to add records to this section until all of the parts needed for this PM schedule are listed.

When the Work Order that was generated from the PM is closed, those parts, along with the quantities and the appropriate unit cost associated with them, will be automatically listed within the Work Order Charges section on the work order.


Editing an Existing PM Part


From the PM Parts Listing Section, click the GoTo link to the left of the PM Part you wish to edit. The Part Information will display and you would then click the Edit link at the top or bottom left of the procedures form. Once you are finished editing the PM Part, you have the option to Save Changes or Cancel Changes at the top and bottom left of the window. You can click Go Back at the top right of the window to return to the PM Schedule detail and the PM Part Listing section.


Deleting an Existing PM Part


From the PM Part Listing Section, click the GoTo link to the left of the PM Part you wish to delete. The PM Part Detail view will display with the option to click the Delete link at the top or bottom left. Clicking this link will mark the record for deletion. This will be noted at the top right of the window with a red “Marked For Deletion” message and the Delete link will turn into an Undelete link. Once you have marked your record for deletion you can click Go Back at the top right of the window to return to the PM Schedule detail and the PM Part Listing section.

To undelete a record that is marked for deletion, enter the PM Part detail by clicking the GoTo link and click the Undelete link at the top left of the window.

NOTE: To fully delete the PM Part record(s) from your system go to the Administrations section of Navigation tab and click Remove Deleted Records. Then click on the trashcan icon next to 'PM Parts Cross Reference' to delete all PM Parts that are marked for deletion.